ADACARDMathieu The ECSCgood version .pdf

Nom original: ADACARDMathieu-The ECSCgood version.pdf
Auteur: Adacard

Ce document au format PDF 1.4 a été généré par Writer / 3.4, et a été envoyé sur le 10/06/2015 à 18:02, depuis l'adresse IP 82.229.x.x. La présente page de téléchargement du fichier a été vue 343 fois.
Taille du document: 815 Ko (4 pages).
Confidentialité: fichier public

Télécharger le fichier (PDF)

Aperçu du document

The European Union explained to children with the ECSC :
-The building of the
-The building of the ECSC1: In
his speech on May 9th 1950,
Robert Schuman, the French
minister of foreign affairs,
launched the project of a
community of European
countries to improve the
economy of Europe and
establish permanent peace.
On April 18th 1951 the Treaty
of Paris was signed. The six
founding countries were
Belgium, France, the
Netherlands, Luxembourg,
Italy and West Germany (then
called FRG2).

The goal of the ECSC was the sharing of the production and the sale of
coal and steel between France and West Germany but also between
the four other countries; it was the forerunner of the European Union.
After this experiment the six countries wanted to create a common
market for the sale of other products, goods and assets. So, on March
25th 1957 they signed the Treaty of Rome to create the E.E.C3. Some
time later several other countries considered integrating the E.E.C and
their applications have most of the time been accepted - provided they
fulfilled some requirements.
1- European Coal and Steel Community.
2- Federal Republic of Germany
3- European Economic Community.

The Treaty of Paris: with Robert Schuman and the representatives of
the six founding countries.

1: The High Authority is the predecessor of the European Commission.

The Authority consisted of nine members in office for a term of six years.
They represented the general interest of the Community. The Authority
had five presidents: Jean Monnet (France); René Mayer (France); Paul
Finet (Beligum); Piero Malvestiti (Italy); Rinaldo Del Bo (Italy); Albert
Coppé (Belgium).

2: The Common Assembly is the predecessor of the European Parliament
and was composed of 78 representatives who exercised supervisory
powers over the High Authority. The first President was Paul-Henri Spaak.

Paul-Henri Spaak.

3: The Court of Justice ensures the Treaty is implemented and the rules
are respected.

4: The Special Council of Ministers, the equivalent of the Council of the
European Union, represented the member states; it enabled them to
defend their opinions and to inform the High Authority.

5: The Consultative Committee had between 30 and 50 members who

represented the producers, the workers, the consumers and dealers in the
coal and steel area.


ADACARDMathieu-The ECSCgood version.pdf - page 1/4
ADACARDMathieu-The ECSCgood version.pdf - page 2/4
ADACARDMathieu-The ECSCgood version.pdf - page 3/4
ADACARDMathieu-The ECSCgood version.pdf - page 4/4

Documents similaires

adacardmathieu the ecscgood version
pdf camille
2017030882254 call en 2017 brochure
2018 07france ukraine security cooperationpb eng 1

Sur le même sujet..